

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

March 2, 2022

Contact:

Sue McCue
Managing Director
202-548-3130
smccue@cuhouse.com

Thirteen Credit Union Champions Inducted into Credit Union House Hall of Leaders

WASHINGTON, DC – Thirteen credit union champions were inducted into the Credit Union House Hall of Leaders in honor of their significant contributions to the credit union industry. The ceremony took place at Credit Union House on Sunday, February 27, before the 2022 Credit Union National Association Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC) officially kicked off. Members of the Hall of Leaders are exceptional individuals that have dedicated their lives to perpetuating the credit union mission and philosophy.

"The Credit Union House Hall of Leaders provides lasting recognition at the Capitol Hill facility for a distinguished group of people whose leadership serves as a model for credit union leaders throughout the country," said Brett Thompson, Credit Union House chair and president/CEO of the Wisconsin Credit Union League. "Their names remind Credit Union House visitors, including prominent elected officials, of the strong commitment to the values on which the credit union movement was founded."

The 2022 inductees are:

- Tim Baldwin, former CEO of San Antonio Citizens Federal Credit Union (Florida)
- Ron Covey, Jr., president/CEO of St. Mary's Bank (New Hampshire)
- Karen Fleming, CEO of HBI Credit Union (Minnesota)
- John Graham, president/CEO of Expree Credit Union (Kentucky)
- Jim Knoff, board treasurer of Pima Federal Credit Union (Arizona)
- Dave Larson, president/CEO of Affinity Credit Union (Minnesota)
- Joseph McGee, president/CEO of Legacy Community Federal Credit Union (Alabama)
- Gene Pelham, president/CEO of Rogue Credit Union (Oregon)
- Floyd Rummel, III, CEO of Northern Hills Federal Credit Union (South Dakota)
- David Suvall, president/CEO of Rhode Island Credit Union
- Dennis Tanimoto, recently retired president/CEO of the Hawaii Credit Union League
- John Winne, president/CEO of Boston Firefighters Credit Union (Massachusetts)
- In memory of George Shaver, former board member of South Carolina Federal Credit Union

To learn more or see all past inductees, visit **cuhouse.com** or contact Credit Union House Managing Director Sue McCue. You can also view all Hall of Leaders inductees on the wall at Credit Union House on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC.



Photo caption: Awards are presented to each winner to commemorate this prestigious achievement.



Photo caption: Each Hall of Leader honoree has a permanent place at Credit Union House to remind all who visit of the many individuals who have volunteered their time to perpetuate the credit union movement.

###

Credit Union House is a special events venue on Capitol Hill that exists to meet the needs of the members of the credit union community while they are in Washington, D.C. It is owned by every statewide credit union association/league and the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL). It fosters strong relationships between advocates and elected officials, creates a universal, positive awareness of credit unions, and is a powerful symbol of the movement it proudly represents.