

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: March 4, 2022

Contact: Sue McCue Managing Director 202-548-3130 <u>smccue@cuhouse.com</u>

Credit Union House Celebrates 20th Anniversary, Elects New Board

WASHINGTON, DC – In celebration of its 20th Anniversary, the Credit Union House Board of Directors held a ceremonial ribbon cutting to kick off their Annual Meeting on February 27. Credit Union House holds its annual meeting in conjunction with the Credit Union National Association's (CUNA) Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC) each year.

Brett Thompson, chair of Credit Union House and president/CEO of the Wisconsin Credit Union League, greeted the group gathered to celebrate 20 years of successful operations. These range from those "who have supported Credit Union House since it was a concept 20-plus years ago to others who are visiting for the first time."

Thompson thanked Leagues, the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL), CUNA, credit unions, and system partners for their cooperative efforts.

"Without your tremendous support, this facility would still be just an idea instead of a permanent credit union presence on Capitol Hill," Thompson continued. "This facility fulfills a promise made to our movement and to our government that we would be ever vigilant. Here's to another 20 years and beyond!"

Following the ribbon cutting, the Credit Union House board elected Diana Dykstra, President/CEO of the California & Nevada Credit Union Leagues, as its newest board director.

Other members of the Credit Union House board members are:

- Brett Thompson, president/CEO of the Wisconsin Credit Union League, Chair
- Patrick La Pine, CEO of LSCU & Affiliates, Vice Chair
- Troy Stang, president/CEO of the Northwest Credit Union Association, Treasurer
- Patrick Conway, president/CEO of CrossState Credit Union Association, Secretary

Dykstra was elected to fill the seat vacated by Scott Earl, president/CEO of the Mountain West Credit Union Association. Earl, who had been on the Credit Union House board since 2013, was thanked for his service.



Photo caption: Members of the Credit Union House Board of Directors and AACUL President watch as Thompson cuts the ribbon commemorating the 20th anniversary of Credit Union House.



Photo caption: AACUL President Brad Miller joins the Credit Union House Board of Directors for a photo on the rooftop deck of Credit Union House. Diana Dykstra joins the Credit Union House Board of Directors, replacing Scott Earl who is retiring in 2022. *From left to right:* Brad Miller, president of AACUL; Jim Nussle, president/CEO of CUNA; Patrick LaPine, CEO of LSCU & Affiliates; Diana Dykstra, president/CEO of CA & NV Credit Union Leagues; Patrick Conway, president/CEO of CrossState Credit Union Association; Troy Stang, president/CEO of Northwest Credit Union Association; Brett Thompson, president/CEO of Wisconsin Credit Union League



Photo caption: Jim Nussle applauds as Scott Earl receives a gift thanking him for his long-standing service on the Credit Union House Board of Directors.

###

Credit Union House is a special events venue on Capitol Hill that exists to meet the needs of the members of the credit union community while they are in Washington, D.C. It is owned by every statewide credit union association/league and the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL). It fosters strong relationships between advocates and elected officials, creates a universal, positive awareness of credit unions, and is a powerful symbol of the movement it proudly represents.